Can I delete the 1511BLACKLIST if I do not need it?

ZONE Telecom > Business > 1511BLACKLIST Service
Yes, you can choose to delete the destination if there is no need for it. 
 
To delete the existing 1511BLACKLIST destinations, simply apply the following steps:
1.    Go to our website at http://www.zonetel.com.sg.
2.    Log in at the "Members Login" box.
3.    At “Member Corner”, click on “My ZONE Plus Service”
4.    At “Car Barring Review”, tick the Delete checkbox if you wish to permanently remove the “country code” or “country code + area code” or “country code + area code + telephone number”.
5.    Click on “Submit” button to deactivate it.